AITHM James Cook University

The research activities are undertaken by a team of highly skilled and experienced research fellows and administrators. The following staff have been recruited to work on the different programs within the research grant:


Dr Adeshina Adekunle

Dr Adeshina Adekunle – Research Fellow, Infectious Disease Modeller

Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine

James Cook University, Townsville

Research Portfolio | adeshina.adekunle@jcu.edu.au


Dr Karen Carlisle

Dr Karen Carlisle - Research Fellow, Capacity Building

Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine

James Cook University, Townsville

Research Portfolio | karen.carlisle@jcu.edu.au


Dr Vanina Guernier

Dr Vanina Guernier - Research Fellow, Infectious Diseases Modelling and Epidemiology

Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine

James Cook University, Townsville

Research Portfolio |vanina.guernier@jcu.edu.au


TBC – Computer Scientist

Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine

James Cook University, Townsville


Dr Paul Horwood

Dr Paul Horwood - Senior Research Fellow (Scientist)

Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine

James Cook University, Cairns

Research Portfolio paul.horwood@jcu.edu.au


Airlie Johnson

Mrs Airlie Johnson - Project Manager

Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine

James Cook University, Townsville

Research Portfolio | airlie.johnson@jcu.edu.au


Dr Joel Kelso

Dr Joel Kelso – Research Fellow - Computer Scientist Modeller

The University of Western Australia, Perth

Research Portfolio | joel.kelso@uwa.edu.au


Dr Anna Palagyi

Dr Anna Palagyi - Postdoctoral Research Fellow - Health Security & Policy Scientist

The University of Sydney

Research Portfolio | anna.palagyi@sydney.edu.au


Dr Tanya Russell

Dr Tanya Russell – Research Fellow - Field Scientist

Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine

James Cook University, Cairns

Research Portfolio | tanya.russell@jcu.edu.au


Dr Kinley Wangdi - Postdoctoral Fellow - Geospatial Scientist

College of Health and Medicine

Australian National University, Canberra

Research Portfolio | Kinley.Wangdi@anu.edu.au